Consular Affairs Division of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs moves to new premises

03 02 2016 cons03


The Consular Affairs Division of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, presently at the BOI building, 3rd Floor at No.14, Sir Baron Jayathilake Mawatha in Fort, will be relocated to the Ceylinco Building, 2nd Floor, No. 69 Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 01 with effect from Monday, 6th February 2017.

03 02 2016 cons01

The new premise will be ceremonially opened by Minister of Foreign Affairs Mangala Samaraweera on Monday 6 February 2017. The Foreign Minister will also launch a state of the art electronic Document Attestation System (e-DAS) that will reduce processing time for document attestation, with a quick verification process linked in real-time with Sri Lanka Missions and Consulates abroad, as well as other government institutions. An online system for appointments and payments will also be in place at the new premise.

03 02 2016 cons02


The new premise will be open to the public with effect from Tuesday, 7th February 2017. However, to ensure uninterrupted service to the public, consular services will continue to be made available at the BOI building, as well, until further notice.

Consular Affairs Division

2nd Floor

Ceylinco Building

No. 69 Janadhipathi Mawatha

Colombo 01

Tel: 011 2446302

Fax: 011 2473899

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Twitter: @ConsularSL


Ministry of Foreign Affairs


3 February 2017

Copyright © 2021 All Rights Reserved.